Staff and Volunteers

All volunteers and staff are also members of Spirit of Alaska Federal Credit Union. All the members of the Board of Directors are elected to office by the general membership. The Board of Directors is responsible for selecting and hiring the President and Chief Executive Officer, who in turn is responsible for overseeing the rest of the Spirit of Alaska staff.

The Board of Directors also appoints the members of the Supervisory Committee whose duty is to monitor business activities and compliance to governmental regulations. Members are encouraged to communicate concerns or suggestions to the Board of Directors or Supervisory Committee.

Please address statement discrepancies or concerns to: Supervisory Committee - Spirit of Alaska Federal Credit Union | P.O. Box 73631, Fairbanks, AK 99707

Board of Directors

  • Charlie Sparks, Chair
  • Joe Little, Vice Chair
  • Glenn Potts, Secretary
  • Charlie Dexter, Treasurer
  • Bruce Foote, Director
  • Jeannie Phillips, Director
  • Herb Kuss , Director
  • Warren I. Finch, Chairman Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

  • Chandra Clack, Committee Member
  • Mario Gatto, Committee Member
  • Mike Bartch, Committee Member
  • Kevin Berry, Committee Member

Administration Staff

  • Mike Lombardino, President/Chief Executive Officer
  • Lynne Pohlman, Vice President Human Resources
  • Steve Carlson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Anthony Rizk, Vice President Information Systems & Facilities
  • Darrell Clark, Assistant Vice President Marketing

Operations Staff

  • Jerenda Pancho, Vice President Branch Administration
  • Angela Maddex, Vice President Operations Administration

Lending Staff

  • Missy Olson, Senior Vice President Real Estate Lending Services
  • Christy Waters, Vice President Consumer Lending
  • Paul Bauer III, Senior Vice President Business Lending

Custom Image